Blacksheep Band Logo

About Blacksheep

In March of 2006, Walter Wilczek put together a band to play for the Relay For Life Event that is held annually at the North Florida Fairgrounds. This band consisted of five guys, four of which were co-workers (including Orin Walker). The band was named "Decrepit" as a joke. They played the gig and it was a great success. This was a very special event for Walter since he is a cancer survivor.

About 3 months after the gig, Walter and Orin got the "itch" to play Classic Rock once again. They filled some open positions, since not everyone could move forward with the band due to other obligations. Blacksheep invited Bruce Leslie (drums) into the band, and they began practicing in the fall of 2006 to be ready for the next Relay for Life event, and took on the name Blacksheep.

Once again the group (Blacksheep), played the Relay For Life event in May of 2007 and continued to practice and play for private events throughout the year. In 2008, Blacksheep gained new members Greg Ice (Lead Vocals, Guitar, Keyboard), Christian Williams (Guitar), and Jessica Ice (Light & Sound)

Throughout 2008-2010 Blacksheep has played private parties, and played the Tallahassee circuit. The band played at AJ’s Sports Bar, Paradise Grill & Bar, Rummy's Italian Bar & Grill, Club Raine, Gill's Tavern, The Corner Pocket, Springtime Tallahassee, Relay for Life, Bird's Aphrodisiac Oyster Shack, Cabell's American Grill, Hobbit American Grill, The University Club at Doak Campbell Stadium, On The Green at Doak Campbell Stadium (FSU Pre-Game Festivities), and other Tallahassee hot spots.

During 2011, Blacksheep continued to play several regular Tallahassee venues as well as weddings and private parties (including several large holiday parties). Also during the year Greg Ice and Walter Wilczek left the band for other ventures and Blacksheep welcomed in the very talented Travis Oaks (Lead Vocals and Keyboard) and Michael Hogan (Lead Vocals and Bass Guitar).

Band Members

Click on the name if you want more information about the person
Travis Oaks - Lead Vocals, keyboard
Bruce Leslie - Drums
Michael Hogan - Lead Vocals, Bass Guitar
Orin Walker - Guitar
Christian Williams (Chris) - Guitar